HipHop Is The Cure *

myershiphop.jpg 

I like me some house, electro, drum & bass too.. but no party ever gets down like a hiphop party. I like my Bloc Party, Arctic Monkeys, Roisin Murphy concerts.. But no concert gets hyped up like a hiphop concert. Sometimes I wake up to some Indie Rock, but there’s nothing like waking up, taking a shower, eating, breathing, falling asleep while listening to Hiphop. Hiphop is my first love, Hiphop is the cure. And at its purest form, it becomes legendary… Check out what I’m talking about:

Black Thought freestyling with ?uestlove

* thanks Hariwa!

Notorious BIG freestyling in Bed Stuy at age 17

And these series of vids, Freestyle: The Art Of Rhyme

Part 1.

Part 2.

Part 3.

Part 4.

Check out part 5 until 9 on youtube.

2 comments

  1. fckin Elv1s

    I Def Feel, Hip-Hop is my first true love as well, i will never leave it behind. And just when i start sleeping on it again or forgetting about it, it comes back and knocks a reminder into me.

  2. HipHop is the cure! Stressed out? You can go to the club and dance to some of your favorite songs and it makes you feel good about yourself. If I am down or depressed and I want to cheer myself up I just pop in that ‘Static Major’. He has a new album out called ‘Your Valentine’. He sings on alot of his own tracks but he also produces tracks for other artist. As a songwriter/producer he has the ability to really change my day! He helped create many songs for ‘Alyiah’, ‘Lil Wayne’ and worked with other great producers like ‘Timbaland’. These artist make music because they can express themselves and make other people vibe and feel good at the same time!

Leave a Reply

