be cool going back to school #5

Personally I am a fan of large bags. There’s always enough room to carry your unnecessary garbage around. I love big bags for any occasion, the daily grind, when going shopping, handy for sleep overs, and I even bring a big bag when going out to parties that last until the early morn’. Because I always bring along an extra pair of shoes, I usually come strutting in my heels and go out aching in my sneakers, an extra pair of clothes, and don’t laugh… even my pyjamas, no lie! Call me crazy, but it’s all fun and games when you walk in at midnight, but when you’re done partying at 07:00 in the morning and you’re heading back home anyone would love to wear their pj’s! So I’d rather you call me smart than crazy, thank you very much 😉 Anyway, enough nonsense about how I put my big bags to use, now for the fab bags above! Those bags are designed by Raf Simons for Eastpak and are featured in his 2009 spring collection. The collection reflects Simons’ love for exaggerated proportions and linear silhouettes. You can expect a silver leather-accented mesh, denim (which is going to be everywhere next season) and canvas totes, messenger bags and carryalls. Definitely a good one for school in my opinion.

Larger images below.

One comment

  1. Chanel

    haha, that’s no lie at all that you take your pj’s with you!
    we just love big bags!!

Leave a Reply

