maxwell, tracy chapman & flying lotus are coming!

Probably old news by now, but I’m going to post it anyway. I was already excited to hear that Roisin is coming back to Amsterdam. Now dreams are coming true? Maxwell is coming to bless us with his heavenly voice and godly looks in the Heineken Music Hall on Sunday, October 5th. He will be accompanied by a live band. Unfortunately it is not in the Paradiso, as I usually prefer it. But he’s coming, so what do I have to complain? Nothing! I guess, at least I hope, that it will be a big spectacular show that one won’t forget that easily. Let’s hope for the best. However, who IS coming to the Paradiso, and words can’t even describe how happy I am, is the one and only Ms. Tracy Chapman!!!! I said TRACY CHAPMAN!!! She’s been one of my favs since I was a little toddler. Growing up I used to listen to all her cd’s. One of my best memories of her music is when I was still living in Asia. Her music was kind of the soundtrack to my life back then. Everywhere I went, I used to or bring her cd’s with me or always sing her songs (also all The Judds songs, used to looove them!). Especially in the car on my way to horseback riding. Anyway, enough nostalgia… Tracy Chapman will be in the Paradiso on Sunday the 23rd of November. Also in the Paradiso that month is Flying Lotus on the 29th of November. Looking forward to seeing him, cause I missed out at Bimhuis.

Sunday 5 October:
Maxwell (with Live Band)
Heineken Music Hall, Amsterdam

Friday 21 November:
Roisin Murphy & Support Act
Heineken Music Hall, Amsterdam

Sunday 23 November:
Tracy Chapman
Paradiso, Amsterdam

Saturday 29 November:
Flying Lotus
Paradiso, Amsterdam

http://www.heineken-music-hall.nl
http://www.paradiso.nl

2 comments

  1. what??? Seriously…I am so gonna see maxwell’s show

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

