tans fade, highlights go dark & we all get sick of sand in our shoes…

…but the end of summer, is the beginning of a new season. So we find ourselves looking to the future. You ain’t seen nothing yet. Yes indeed! Finally the second season of Gossip Girl has started! I’ve been waiting for this moment all summer and can’t wait to see what they’re up to next week. Fabulous fashion, lonely boy and Ms. van der Woodsen, Blair’s wonderful remarks, Nate with the mama next door and Chuck’s… well he’s just Chuck! As for me, the first week of lessons have started and although I’m enjoying every bit of it, I’m mostly tired. When I get there and especially at the end of the day when I have to go all the way back home. The inspiration book is constantly on my mind, I’m really excited about this project and can’t wait to see the end result! But enough about school. Yesterday my best of all bests, Dajanara, had turned eighteen! This little “bossy princess” (as in demanding a surprise party, as in telling us that we have to sing happy bday to her right NOW! And I can give many more examples :P) from Rotterdam celebrated her fête d’anniversaire at (Hotel) Bazar. We had great fun and laughed all night through. Singing, joking around, throwing cake in her face, just a good time with friends and the birthday missy! DJ, happy birthday darling, not sweet but fabulous, amazing, magical 18! I wish you all the best and more, you’re truly my “one-nie” as we say and I wish you many more amazing years to come. It’s ALL gonna happen, you know what I mean! 😉 Below you can check out a few pictures of the soiree

Dee’s speech!

Singing Happy Birthday to the birthday girl!

One comment

  1. Deejay

    Thank u SOOOO MUCH
    for everything honey!
    Couldnt celebrate my bday
    without U and Sam!

    Hahahhaha, i knew that u
    would post my horrible speech, bastard.
    hahaha, but it´s okay..
    imma get u back suga.
    I know when it´s ur bday… dum dum dummm.. haha!

    We´re gonna make, that´s 4 sho´.
    And i sure do know what u meant.

    I love you oh so much nd u know it.
    My one-nie ´till infinity.

    Dikke zoennieeee!

Leave a Reply

