happy new year, 20y old and still loving the sun!

Heeeeeey y’all! First and foremost HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone and all my blessing for ’09.  Hope you all had a great celebration. Man do I have stories to tell!! But I’ll leave that for when I’m back home. So hey it snowed in Holland? It’s only raining sunshine over here! 😉 I got back in the big city, Abidjan, this afternoon and now I’m resting a bit in my hotel room watching cnn, us airways plane lands in hudson river due to birds?! In the village I really didn’t have much time to watch tv or all that. But on my way back to the city this afternoon I was thinking what have I missed? I was certain that I’d come back to some tragedy or such, I turn on the tv and there you go. But it’s amazing everyone survived! / On another note: I’m never gonna be a teenager again!! Yes, I’m 20 now and BIG THANKS to everyone who text messaged me and called, i so anle (i love you in gouro, village dialect :p)! / I’ll be back freezing my ass off in The Netherlands on Sunday. So see you then! Right now I’m going to sit by the pool and have me some cocktails!

4 comments

  1. hey look its Ms.NA back on the bloggg..LOL..I know what that feels like..been cut from the internet world….it’s like u’ve been in a coma or sumthing…what did I miss? what did I miss? …not so much has happened though….ugh..xcept the wackass videos of Tierra Mari & Christina Milian. Enjoy ur last days in the motherland!!
    one love

  2. Liena-lie AKA Miss Praline

    can’t wait to have you back on sunday!! 😀
    we’re all missin’ you!!!
    enjoy the cocktails haha
    love and kisses!!

  3. Chanel

    Finally you are coming home today!!:d
    can’t wait to hear all the beauifull storiess!
    love&kisses me!

  4. Hey Laura why u gotta hate on Milian, what has she ever done to you!

Leave a Reply

