WEB – KING’S THEME

Webs - Great Idea Cover

Listen: Web – King’s Theme (produced by Rodney ‘Syrenn’ Hazard)

It’s always nice to hear new music. So when Web emailed me about this  track “King’s Theme” that he made, I surely wanted to share it with you.  
This is what he had to say about the inspiration behind the track:

Growing up I was (and still am) a huge fan of Nas and Raekwon. I loved how they would paint these really twisted and vivid pictures of royalty/mafia/hood life and make it all come together in this massive portrait of their innermost thoughts. So basically this song is my nod to some of my favorite songs to ever come out of Hip Hop music. I always wanted to do a song like this, but I wanted to make sure I did it properly. And if I do say so myself, I think I got it with this one.

I can see the influence…
He also hit me up with this mixtape titled Web’s Great I.D.e.A., which you can download over here or click on the cover art for the tape above.

Leave a Reply

