Melanie Fiona : The Bridge.

melanie fiona - the bridge cover

Listen: Melanie Fiona – Sad Songs

By now I think my love for Melanie Fiona is clear. It’s strong, passionate, endless and I came come up with many more words to describe it. As for her debut album “The Bridge” which she just dropped? It’s  funky, soulful, with a bit of raggae, pop and lots of other goodness that you just want to listen to on repeat. Her music gives me the heebie jeebies. And that’s a good thing! You should know “Give It To Me Right”  and “It Kills Me” by now, but I wanted to share another song from The Bridge with you which is “Sad Songs“. I really loved the performance she did for this track with a street performer, Freddy Harris III, in a NYC subway. For now I’m gonna sit back, relax and enjoy this album. And you? Get yours on iTunes NOW!

Track via Conreteloop.

Leave a Reply

