HIGHLIGHT OF THE PAST WEEK: CURREN$Y


photo via Brian Krijgsma.

Just 1,5 hours left and lazy Sunday will be over, and most of you will have to get back into the swing of things – Manic Monday. Thinking back on the past week, one day definitely stood out and that was Tuesday. With good weather, company, park-side maxin-and-relaxin, delicious food and some cocktails, you’d think you’re good for the day. However, my Tuesday was about to get ten times better! I desperately wanted to go to the Curren$y show, but none of my girls were going and I didn’t want to be riding solo as the only lady amongst a group of guys. Lame excuse right? But hey, I just wasn’t feeling the idea of it. The music God’s were with me, when my fav’ and main chick Hariwa (De HipHop Adviseuse) hit me up with the best of news: she’s going and she’s got free tickets for us both! Lawd have mercy, was I ecstatic! Even more when Curren$y RT’d and replied to my happy tweet, lol. The show was one for the book’s, the vibe at Melkweg was great and the crowd’s response, as well as Curren$y’s, was hella dope. I’ll definitely remember that show and can only hope he heads back our way soon. Check out some videos made by Hariwa here, under the cut and on her blog. What an epic night!

Leave a Reply

